In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose art subjects (e.r. literature) and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g physics) Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed?

Nowadays, some boys are interested in doing science subjects,especially physics and girls students are willing to do literature subjects. To be honest, to some extent this is correct and to some extent it is wrong. In,addition if there is this type of tendency it will surely be changed, it will be discussed in further paragraphs. First of all, the girls' children are interested in learning things completely, while spending more time than boys. So that, they are taking subjects like Malayalam and English literature and writing them well. Most of them are not listeners and they won't be having technical knowledge and critical thinking ability. that's why they are more interested in these types of subjects. On the other hand, most of them are interested in writing poems and novels. this is proof of their power of imagination. In my point of,view this all are the reasons for girl students studying literature subjects more than boys. Secondly, for boys, they won't be interested in sitting and studying, most of them are quick learners and they are not willing to spend more time on their studies. in addition, most of them are critical thinkers, and they are having some technical knowledge than girls. most of them are interested in physics. Physics is a subject which includes, instrumentation. In conclusion, all students have knowledge about all subjects. Based on our educational system, students won't be getting much knowledge in all the subjects, only one they prefer to study.