Nowadays, people get information though news and papers, but meanwhile are uncertain about the truth of these news. Should we believe the journalists? What qualities should a good journalist or correspondent have?

In the modern era of times, we get news through different mediums, say, news broadcasts and newspapers even though we remain sceptical about their accuracy. This essay will discuss whether we should keep faith in the news presenter or not and will also discuss the eligibilities of a perfect journalist. Are there myriads of reasons to believe the news correspondent? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, the mediums which normally disperse news remain neutral during the process of employee recruitment. For example, it creates a separate board to judge the potential candidates. If the TV channel finds any discrepancy regarding the recruitment process, it definitely penalized the whole board members. In this way, the employment stages remain fair. Secondly, the news companies more often than not create pressure on their informants to deliver the truth, and in this way, it increases TRP. A good journalist should process a few personality traits. Perhaps the most important among them would be the courage to reveal the exact information. For instance, if a criminal news presenter does not brave enough, then there is a chance of the occurrence of misinformation. Another important point is that he/she must be good at communication because without this skill it would be impossible to provide an accurate depiction. In conclusion, it must be said that mass people should believe journalists due to the fair selection procedure and a journalist can be called a perfect if he/she has enough courage and good communication skill which is vital for revealing the exact information.