Nowadays, people all over the world are watching foreign films much more than locally produced films. Why? Should government give more financial support to the local film industry? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the past, citizens were into seeing domestic movies due to the limits of options. Now, more and more people prefer to watch oversea films in the background of globalization because of the changing awareness and improved conditions. In this essay, l am going to describe why the authorities should enhance the input to develop the national film. To begin with, at the heart of this matter is that human beings are always curious and have a desire to discover something novel as one of our initial natures, resulting in the flourishment of the market of outside movies indirectly. In other words, residents who get used to watching local films are more likely to choose foreign movies when they enter the cinema based on curiosity. Moreover, for some developing countries with the high technology to create better films, it may be less attractive for audiences to see the indigenous film. For instance, America, a typical developing nation with a strong film industry, is producing plenty of commercial fiction movies, which increasingly got profits among Asian states. According to a report, there was over 50% of income earned in China. Therefore, l firmly believe that officers ought to take some actions to protect the development of local films since to consider the diversity of national industries. On the one hand, the strict rules to judge outsiders will bring benefits to preserving the homemade films to some extent. For example, if a decreasing number of American blockbusters are found on the film schedules, people may tend to watch local movies as substitutes for entertainment. On the other hand, a sufficient national budget will also have a positive impact on enhancing domestic films by subsidizing the companies majoring in films. In conclusion, it is common for people who are more interesting in these oversea films on account of curiosity and advanced film techniques, so governments are supposed to reinforce investment and set policies for such a phenomenon.