More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

Nowadays, a vast number of youngsters from developed countries are willing to fly overseas and provide voluntary services to underserved families from Third World nations. The paragraphs below will outline that whether as an unpaid professor, health professional or constructor, these services are important to broaden the volunteer's expectations of finding leadership jobs and to develop a sense of humanity. Although it impacts positively both sides, the communities in least developed countries are more benefited. To begin with, there are several reasons to justify why First World countries ' youth is involved in international humanitarian projects. One of which is simply professional, as it enhances the chances of filling leadership positions in major companies. Global enterprises see volunteering candidates as proactives and an important acquisition to their workforce, since they have managed to deal with people with a lot of complaints and demands, in places where resources are scarce. Secondly, working with NGOs is also essential to self satisfaction, as people that are altruistic feel good about showing kindness and empathy. Despite the motivation that leads young people from great federations to accept this challenge and travel around the globe practicing charity, they have to bear with their costs alone, which sounds somehow unfair. Conversely, the people that are visited benefit by enjoying services provided without any cost, which are life saving in some cases. For instance, every year, through the Humanitarian Program in Africa, thousands of humanitarian aids are provided and plenty of unpaid doctors, teachers and nurses travel to isolated communities in the continent to alleviate suffering and enhance the dignity of these people. However,. To conclude, it is clear that the youngsters from developed nations who do voluntary services in least developed countries are motivated by getting hired in a leader position in the future and by their own humanity. Nonetheless, the poor communities, no matter how small it is, are more benefited from this action.