Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world.What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Over the past 3 decades, the sedentary behavior is becoming more common day by day. In fact, its incidence and prevalence is increasing tremendously as well. There are many serious consequences associated with a sedentary behavior. However, with a sufficient amount of effort, we can try to overcome it. In this essay, I will talk about the serious problems. that are associated with a sedentary behavior and what we can do to overcome it. To commence, a sedentary behavior has many fatal consequences. The main and most common one is obesity. Around 95% of those who are obese have a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, They exercise for less than 30 minutes per week. Obesity can cause many effects in the long term. for instance, obese people are 5 times more likely to suffer from heart attack and diabetes. This can increase the cost of healthcare for both individuals as well as the government. There are many ways to tackle this problem. However, The ideal solution to this problem would be to raise the price of fuels and gas raising the price of fuels and gas, people will be forced to exercise and walk more steps than before. One piece of this evidence appears in a recent study done by the NHS, this study showed that the prevalence of obesity in Saudi Arabia decreased due to the fact that the Saudi government started to impose high taxes on fuel products. To conclude, a Sedentary behavior is a major problem nowadays and it can lead to fetal health problems if not tackled properly. Not to forget to mention the huge economic burden that it will cause in the long term.