People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons for example, new experience, career preparation, increased knowledge etc. why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

It is very common for individuals to undergo tertiary education for variable purposes such as to gain new experience, obtain carreer rediness, have more knowledge and so on. In my opinion, I strongly believe that most people go to university to have a little bit of all the reasons mentioned in the statement, but above all to have higher paying jobs once they are in the market. Many people have the believe that the best way to ensure a well payed job in the future is to obtain extra studies after secondary education. Furthermore, once students focus their studies in a determined field, like for example taking a course to get a diploma, it is usually easier to get to a higher standard of practice and obtain a well paid job. Additionally, with all the knowledge gained in college once the course is finished most students can apply for leadership employments, such as CEOs. For all the reasons mentioned above, I believe that most individuals that have an ambition to become a leader or even have a valuable position in a team will opt to go to university to get all the qualifications needed to have a better chance in the market. Usually students start gaining experience in the second and third years of a four year course, by applying for internerships, where they will be shadowing future colleages. This is a very valuable hands on experience and looks very good in their resumes. Thus, when applying for high paying jobs they will get greater chances of winning the job. In summary, there are many reasons why people go to university. Some beleive that it is to gain extra knowledge, others think it is to try something different. However, I strongly think that most people that go to college want to have more money and to have a higher paid job.