More people are shopping online today than ever before Why do people choose to shop this way Are there any disadvantages to shopping online

Thanks to the development of Internet, there is no denying the fact that online shopping is being more popular these days. This trend creates a definite amount of benefits but there are also some drawbacks. On the one hand, it is generally accepted that online shopping brings about several merits. The most predominant one is that it save customers’ time. To be specific, customers do not have to commute to the markets or stores and stand in queue. Another generally admitted strength is that affordable price. This means, users can compare different prices to choose the suitable to their budget. To illustrate, purchasing in stores always have the more expensive prices because of extra pays for rent, staff, tax and store decorations. Whereas, online shopping often offer many promotions, especially holidays that can reduce waste money. On the other side of the fence,it is apparent that there are as well many negative aspects. A major minus point worth considering here is that it is an addicted hobby. To clarify, consumers can buy everything easily because of their affordable prices, not for their uses. One more common disadvantage is that consumers can be cheated. This derives from the fact that most of customers notice the items because the price is suitable to their affordance but forget to read the feedback and comments. In conclusion, there are plus points to online shopping regarding saving money and recommended prices. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of addiction and being cheated.