First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many employers select their employees based on their performance in job interviews. Personally, I disagree that interview performance is the decisive factor in the recruitment process, because I believe that other factors are equally important. On the one hand, I agree that good first impressions in job interviews can help secure a job for two reasons. Firstly, interviews offer an opportunity to showcase one's character strength. For example, candidates who get well prepared for interviews are more likely to tell the interviewer their passion and dedication. Secondly, candidates who answer questions well in interviews can demonstrate their ability to build rapport with the potential team. This is why constructive communication is essential in the interview section. On the other hand, I would argue experiences and qualifications are more important factors to securing a good job. In fact, many professional job positions weigh experiences and qualifications as essential prerequisite for employment. For example, for information technology jobs, relevant certificates are important show one's practical skills and relevant knowledge for the position. Similarly, for research positions, publications in reputable scientific journal are vital to show applicants' expertise in their field. For these positions, experiences and qualifications are more vital to tell whether or not the candidate has the competence for the position. In conclusion, while good first impressions at the interview stage certainly affects one's chances of getting a job, I do not believe that this factor outweighs experiences and qualifications.