Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe it is a waste of money since people can access the internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both and give your opinion?

Knowledge is the power they say and the need to acquire it will always arise as long as Man is alive.And,in the bid to meet up with the demands of life,certain Individuals believed it is the responsibility of the Ministry of Education in every state to build a book store sponsored by them to encourage people's enthusiasm towards learning. However,others argued it to be a waste of resources.After all,we are in the technological era where data can be extracted by online networking in our houses and individuals should take up the responsibilities. Hence, this essay will explain both sides of the aforementioned as well as state my view. On the one hand,having a structure built by an authority in a town with the aim of equipping the public with adequate knowledge is a great idea and should not be totally discouraged because it adds to the prestige of the community and moreso contributes to eradicating illiteracy in the masses. For instance,if there are book stores that are established,furnished with books and made freely accessible to the members,it encourages them in their pursuit to learn new ideas and improve their understanding of situations happening in the world. Additionally, a law-generated firm secures jobs for younger ones in the city. For example, bookhouses will need a manager,a clerk,or even a cleaner. So,you see,we can not completely sweep out the need for infrastructures such as this due to the benefits it brings to the masses. On the other hand, seeking clarity about global situational happenings online can be quite expensive because not everyone can afford it. For instance, A student who is deliberate about current affairs will be responsible for data subscription monthly or even daily depending on their financial status. Meanwhile,some are incapacitated to subscribe for accessibility and yet want to learn and be informed. In other words, Although,education can be expensive and unaffordable for the poor that is at home and seeks information using their devices compared to the funded one by the politicians that can be made easily accessible to everyone. Finally, In my opinion,since we are in the technological era,Wi-fi can be made available and accessible free of charge for residents by the leadership of the community for easy accessibility for research work. In conclusion,In my opinion,ignorance is a disease that should not be spread in a region but rather be cured by those in the regime.