Atomic energy is becoming more and more popular energy source. However, some people argue that nuclear power puts life on the Earth to danger. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, nuclear power has become a more and more important source of energy. However, there is a concern that this kind of power station could be dangerous for the whole world. In my opinion, I totally agree with this concern and will support it with many examples. First, running a nuclear station can cause some fatal accidents. One of the most terrible results is atomic bomb, which is the result of losing control of speed in the fission reactor. For example, the nuclear station in Chernobyl turned into a bomb and destroyed everything nearby it. The actual impact, which is even worse, is that humans can not live in this place for the next 20,000 years. Besides, nuclear waste should also be considered. Because, the latest technology has not figured out a proper way to deal with it, which is extremely dangerous for any species. Second, even if the atomic station does not have any accidents, building and maintaining it cause many potential problems for the community and citizens. The first drawback is that it will cost a huge amount of money, more than other types of power station to build a qualified nuclear plant. Therefore, the country might run out of money and resources, which should be spent on crucial fields like education or public health. Another problem is that the people who live near the plant could have many poor living conditions. For instance, they could always stressful because of thinking about the potential accidents they might have thus, damaging both their physical and mental health. In conclusion, although the nuclear plant is one of the most well-known power stations in the world, I strongly agree that it could cause some potential dangers even when the plant works properly or not.