Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the highly debated topics in today's world is switching jobs. Some individuals say that it's crucial to move the companies while others hold the opposite view. In this essay, I will examine the question from both points of view standpoint and explain why I believe that changing the job is important if the job satisfaction is not met in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of arguments why a person decides to change the company. It could be due to personal or professional matters. The predominant reason is job satisfaction. A survey conducted by the University of California in 2018 states that approximately 75 per cent of the employees leave companies due to the reason that they are not satisfied with their current work. The major area of concern is redundant job duties and lack of appreciation or salary increments. Job contentment is a must for everyone to succeed in their career. So it is imperative to analyse the satisfaction periodically and look for resolution in case of any concerns. This trend is definitely impactful for the companies or countries since the cost of replacement is always high. So the onus is on companies to ensure that they address the employee concerns. On the other hand, people love to spend their entire career with one company if they get all that they wanted, such as salary, location and job satisfaction. For example, one of my known people spent more than 25 years with one employer and he is always very passionate about his company. There is a good percentage of similar people who would love to spend their whole career in the same company as long as they achieve all their personal and professional goals. Finally, to summarize the aforementioned statements, I would like to restate my opinion that looking for a better opportunity is crucial for professional growth when the goals are not met. However, it also depends on someone's situation.