Public transport is essential but problematic. Describe some of the problems connected to public transport and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to public transportation we are able to commute daily at considerable distances, without having to each drive a car, which in turn has negative effect on the environment. However, public transportation does have many challenges. Lacking convenient connecting lines, and comfort are some examples of its problems. In this essay, I will share how creating convenient and complex routes and providing comfort to the commuters might help people travel with ease and flow. Like most people in our city I commute by bus and sometimes I wait for 30 minutes to an hour. I get frustrated and get a taxi instead. Buses are infrequent due to long lines they have to run, moreover with heavily congested roads it happens that all the buses get on one side of their route. Instead of having long loops, it's best to have shorter distance loops with better interconnecting routes. It will certainly help with the waiting time. Another reason people don't like the public transportation is that they are old, unclean and crowded. In the recent years the city council did make an effort to bring more new buses, however, more numbers needed to the rural areas as well as in the busiest areas of city. To conclude, even though transportation important but has many problems, resolving them help large number of citizens long and short distances without delay. It will help considerably commuters, children and old people alike. The more convenient and comfortable the means of public transportation the more likely people will prefer to travel through it.