Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Arts is one of the most important ways to gather people of different nationalities together. Music is one type of art that could do that whatever the age or culture is. I completely agree with this opinion as music is a language that does not need interpretation and gathering all different age groups. I will elaborate more in the next two paragraphs. Music is a language that does not need a translation. That is because if you play a piece of music in an airport for example, which has passengers from different nationality and different age groups, you will find that this music will touch most of them and react to it may be by smiling or even dancing together and they become full of joy. Therefore, I believe that music is an international language which is interpreting itself. Moreover, due to the recent improvement in communication, youth can follow their preferable musicians and singers on different social platforms and get together with youth from other countries all over the world. For instance, K-pop songs sung by Korean artists have taken the youth world by storm, and more teenagers in India or Latin America accept Asian stars as their idols. As a result, they can communicate and associate with any culture without barriers between them. Also, "Despacito" the song by Luis Fonsi a Puerto Rican singer has the world singing in Spanish. In conclusion, I totally agree that music is one of the most important ways to dissolve the difference between nations’ cultures and age groups and get them together as it is an international language and youth can listen to it from different countries through the new social media platforms.