Ordinary people copy famous people whom they see on TV and magazines. Do you think it is a positive development?

Since the development of society individuals have had a tendency to seek inspiration, especially from public figures. Additionally, it is argued that nowadays civilians are inspired to behave alike celebrities seen in all sorts of media, the reason for this might be because often people associate fame with success. From where I stand, I believe that even though it can have some positive effects on human development, again, it can mostly be harmful if the famous who are seen as role models act in negative ways. Firstly, it is true to say that many famous celebrities have great images for the public because of their incredible achievements. Moreover, when these celebrities have a positive attitude and contribute to inspiring their followers to do good things, it is actually very beneficial and even educational for the community. For instance, many youngsters are inspired to become professional sportsmen when they see their favourite player on the screens. In those cases, I have the feeling that it can be a positive trend toward the development of positive human behaviour. In contrast, there are many times when a famous person has their private lives exposed and when that happens very often the public has access to the not-so-positive aspect of their role models' life. For example, when we look at Mike Tyson it is notorious how his fame was both positive and negative for many of his fans. Initially, he was a great inspiration for the young and black suburbian community all over the world, however as his career progressed the media started to expose the negative aspects of his personality and life choices. This might have led adolescents to make harmful choices as to copy their favourite public figure, whilst the media was daily exposing, drug abuse, sexual assault and even money laundry crimes commit by that famous boxer. Furthermore, many times these behaviours can even lead teenagers to commit petty crimes without even thinking it is considered a bad thing. In conclusion, although it can be positive for people that are not famous to imitate public figures, especially when they are good role models. Unfortunately, famous figures are not always the best examples to follow. Because they are also human beings they naturally make bad choices in life and when these bad decisions become public, it can be harmful to youngsters that do not have formed opinions, and they tend to imitate harmful actions in a way to be like their favourite celebrity. Thus, I believe that it can be a negative trend to see so many individuals have the desire to look like mankind.