Some people believe that learning science is necessary for everyone, others disagree. Discuss both views and mention your opinion.

Nowadays the overwhelming majority of schools and universities provide a huge variety of courses related to science. Some disciplines are mandatory to obtain a diploma, and a number of pupils have to get extra classes for a proper understanding. Regarding this issue, people adhere to two colliding positions: some of them support the idea that learning these disciplines is essential for everyone, while others disregard this opinion. The present essay will provide a comprehensive analysis of both points of view and then I will stipulate my opinion. Regarding the need to learn those subjects by everyone, it should be highlighted that this field cannot be determined as an equal phenomenon due to its multi-faceted nature. For instance, life sciences have their own research methods and objectives, in comparison with natural sciences. It can be presumed that the vast majority of modern jobs have their individual core based on a variety of scientific principles. In addition, every person should have a general understanding of the key processes of each kind. It is crucial for self-development and improvements of memory, critical analysis, etc., as the most effective tool for brainstorming activities. Taking into consideration the opposite point of view, deep knowledge of maths or physics is useless and makes no sense for lawyers or linguists. It should be outlined as a drawback that most national standards of education include the disciplines which are not applicable to the practitioners at all. For example, to obtain a bachelor's degree in Law, a student should pass several exams or written assignments, such as Maths, History, Macroeconomics and Coding. It is undoubted that a few graduates will apply the skills provided by these courses in their professional activity, nevertheless, it is an exemption rather than a general rule. To conclude, both positions have strong arguments. However, in my view, all students should learn science both in school and university, in light of the volatile nature of the modern world. Thus, governmental educational standards should be revised to conform to today's market needs and terms of being more flexible.