Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Sample band 8:

In recent days,people started buying items from direct sellers via online websites and the product should be delivered without any defects.While few argue that bundling the product is an optional one, however,I strongly agree that all selling items should be covered with a proper box which will restrict further damage from the outside environment. There are numerous advantages to a sealed product. To begin with, product safety is mandatory during the handover of the product to the consumer. This is because the covered products have less vulnerable to outside hazards. As a result, customers could rely on the products and they are ready to pay additional packaging fees for their products. For instance,most electronic gadgets such as fridges, mobile phones and laptops should be packed in a proper bundle box. In addition,it is one of the optimal advertising techniques to showcase the products to customers. However,there are a few disadvantages to this method. Although it ensures product safety,the packing amount should be included based on product quantity.The reason is customers anticipate the discount from the manufacturer for a large purchase. On the contrary,a business provider should accommodate packaging prices to maintain a good relationship with customers. For example, if customers purchase household items in more quantity,they should award with discount price. In conclusion,even though packing amount is an additional burden to the customer, product safety is crucial from an end-user perspective and it should be followed by the company for the best customer service.