​​Everyday people suffer from illnesses related to stress. What are the causes and what could be the solutions?

Nobody is a stranger to the fact that these days, men and women suffer from illnesses, which are caused by stress. In my opinion, this turn of events is one of the biggest problems facing the world today. There are many reasons, if you ask me, why this development has come about. In the first place, the world's population has risen substantially over the past 50 years or so. Consequently, our cities are considerably overcrowded. This means higher traffic jams, prices rise and the like. For instance, excessive demand for some things, such as housing, means shortages. This also increases prices. Making money to make ends meet, it causes stress. Turning to the size of problems probelm caused by stress, it is huge and cannot be dismissed. Stress is bad for our health. It causes insomnia, depression, high blood pressure and so on. It also triggers inappropriate stress relief behaviour, like drinking too much alcohol and smoking, or using illegal drugs. Turning to the possible solutions, there are many, the way I see it. For one thing, both governments and companies should install exercise equipment at the workplace, and allow breaks for them to use it. Having all kinds of exercises are good for our health. In the meantime, governments can help companies to relocate their offices and factories to less developed areas. People will relocate where the jobs are. This means less population in the urban centres, which will reduce the cost of living. Therefore, they do not get much pressure. With the reference to my own experience, the way things are when it comes to this matter in my country, China is the same as it was across the world over. My home city of Lanzhou is a classic case in point. Here, many very young are under a lot of pressure. This is because they got heavy school work. They need to attend lectures, complete assignments and prepare for exams. They do not have much free time to enjoy life. In conclusion, there are no merits in relation to this issue, only shortcomings. If we do not act to remedy the problem as it stands, it will only grow much worse in the years ahead.