Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Discuss both sides Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is the tool for improvement of one's professional skills that help students to advance their careers. To make learning more accessible and bring in students from all parts of the world, universities are offering their courses online. In my opinion, although there are some drawbacks about online learning, it is largely a positive development. On one hand, proponents of online studies say that online studies open opportunities for wider variety of students who otherwise won't be able to attend university classes. On the other hand the opponents of online education claim that being there physically in the room interacting with fellow students and teachers is what provides invaluable learning experience that online learning simply can't replace. Both sides of this argument have valid point. Online learning makes it accessible to anyone in the world to study a subject without having to travel the distance, find accommodation and other related high fee incurring arrangements. However, being in the classroom with fellow students and teachers does provide focused atmosphere thus help students absorb more through communication that goes on in that environment. In my opinion, it's best to have some online module as well as in person classes to benefit from the advantages of both sides of the argument. In this way the fee is not going to be as high, and sometimes there are some classes that can not be offered online such as experimentations dealing with chemicals or special machines. To conclude, despite the opposing ideas it is good to make education accessible by offering online classes incorporating it with in person classes.