Nowadays young people know less about traditions and culture than in the past. What are the reasons for it? Is this a positive development or a negative development?

In bygone days, Youngsters possessed full of knowledge about their culture. As times are changing so many changes can be seen in various fields. Nowadays, the young generation hardly knew about their traditions and culture as in previous times. This essay will discuss the main factors responsible for it. Also, it will shed light on the fact that whether it is a positive or a negative change in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are myriad reasons for this. Primarily, Children in recent days are becoming more and more focussed towards their studies and after that phase, they concentrate on their careers which make them busy throughout their whole life. Due to the fact they find no time or little time to know about their cultural values. For instance, A student spends almost one- third of his day in schools and educational institutes after that they are burdened with home-works which makes them insufficient to learn about their traditions. Secondarily, the lack of family gatherings is also another main factor which is solely responsible for this cause. To exemplify, People are not able to attend the homely celebrations because of a shortage of time and lack of interest. Moving to the next aspect, the main question arises here is that is it a beneficial or a harmful development for society? If I consider it logically this will put the community in a dangerous situation as many of their population are not having any knowledge of their previous customs. In addition to it, Youngsters also do not want to learn about these past belongings due to the modern environment. They believe western culture is more attractive than our traditional values. To conclude, I would like to state that there is a need to preserve our past history and traditions so that the upcoming generation will know about their inheritance. Moreover, this problem can not be solved overnight and individually since its roots are very old. Furthermore, there are both sides to the said question. However, if I applied my practical view then this change will have more negative impacts than that positives.