Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed?

Recycling is pivotal to protect our environment. However, some people argue that the reused wastes from homes is inadequate, and consequently there should be laws to force people re recycle more. In my opinion, I totally agree that laws are highly required to boost recycled material. Firstly, laws are a necessity to maximize waste recycling, as they are legislated by judicial institutions, which makes people less prone to violate them. Since rules are passed on by high authorities, this gives them power and importance. Therefore, citizens are willing to adhere to them strictly. Conversely, when there are no laws, people will go as they wish. That can be seen clearly in malls, where they throw garbage in any basket, ignoring the recycling litter. Thus, the example clarifies the need for laws to increase recycled litter. Secondly, rules are major to raise reused rubbish, as they impose punishment for disobedient. Although laws are made to be followed, some people tend to ignore them. Therefore, they should accept the strict consequences, which will push them to stick to the laws later on. To illustrate, thanks to the traffic laws, speedy drivers would have gone with no penalization, jeopardizing the lives of others. As a result, laws are mandatory to develop reused garbage. Conclude, although several people are aware of the importance of recycling, they refuse to commit to it. That clarifies the need for legal interference to increase recycled wastes.