Human activities have had a negative effect on ecosystem, animals and plants across the world. Some people believe this can not changed while others feel that we can still take action to protect living things and the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

World’s population is deemed to be the main actor behind environmental harm, including floras and faunas that tend to be endangered these days. The public’s opinion is divided into pessimism that any actions will not alter the current situation, though a few of them are still being optimistic about begetting some breakthroughs to save the environment. For one, the earth’s condition nowadays is utterly on the verge of a massive catastrophe. It is evident, especially, when it comes to the climate change phenomena across the globe. For instance, the extreme weather phenomenon induced by climate change is happening almost in all countries in recent times. Even the United Nations have suggested countries avert this situation from worsening by aiming to attain the Zero-Net Carbon in 2050. In fact, none of the countries has solemnly adhered to this pact until today, resulting in the raise of uneasiness and doubtfulness among the world’s citizens on their future certainty to live on an already damaged planet. On the other hand, there are some amounts of people in society that are bullish enough to save the planet. For example, the advent of advanced technologies has made it possible for countries to reduce and circumvent the worse environmental harms that might be happened in the years to come. This innovation is likely to become the major source for part of the world’s citizens to believe that there is still hope for perpetuating nature. However, I personally believe that the world can still address the current environmental issues. It should be started with inclusive and integrated cooperation between the government, business sector, and the citizens. Practically, the government will devise regulatory instructions that should be complied with by business sectors and its citizens, followed by implementing action plans as a part of a long-term strategy. These actions also can be supplemented with the utilisation of technologies. In conclusion, there are both optimistic and pessimistic stances on what extent the world’s citizens could preserve nature. In my opinion, we can still bring betterment, as long as there is integrated cooperation between all aspects of a country to save the environment.