Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In this contemporary world, unusual destinations such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic have been visited by more tourists nowadays. Such places have many advantages to gain and other disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the main merit of these travel is the exploration of new places and experiencing a sense of adventure. This is because their conditions usually are far different from the normal routine in urban cities. For example, the Safari trips that are organized in Tanzania or Kenya have many natural sides and interactions with wild animals. This, in turn, helps to expand one's horizon and learn to deal with different conditions. Moreover, these places make a person gains patience for the reason that it enforces dealing with tough environment and situations. For instance, sometimes people will not have drinking water a certain moment or food. Hence, it trains individuals to be flexible and react in case of emergencies. However, deserts and cold places can be very dangerous,especially for people with medical issues who require special care. To illustrate, patients who are diabetics cannot tolerate extreme weather or hotness. Consequently, their condition will get worse if they cannot find medical assistance help on time. Furthermore, these tour may not be of many benefits for some visitors. In fact, only adults who are interested in nature scenes would enjoy these trips. This, in turn, will not end with the full satisfaction required which is the main target of such a visit. To conclude, difficult conditions places trigger more tourists now more than ever, yet, there are a few unmerited from these destinations people should be aware of them.