Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to the regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

According to some the are benefits for industries and companies to move to suburbs. In my opinion, advantages of this are definitely outweighs the disadvantages. There are possible drawbacks for businesses of moving outside cities such as the costs of this move and possible infrastructure loss. Moving the large manufacture to anywhere is a huge cost itself, and if we count possible logistic risks we will see for sure the cost rise. If we consider a factory which takes needed materials from the city, for instance the waste recycling plant which takes waste from the city, we see that logistic costs increase depending on how far it will be located. Another example is a clothes factory which takes fabric from the textile production nearby. Despite minor disadvantages above, from the long term perspective the advantages definitely outweighs such as pollution production, mitigation of water contamination and subsequent litigations which can cause huge budget deprivation. For instance, if we take a waste recycling plant for the example above and imagine that something went wrong and a plant has suddenly started to contaminate surrounding water pumps which leads to human diseases the company will go to bankruptcy and the owner will possibly get to prison. So such risk mitigation is important and the profit of moving companies far from urban areas makes sense. In conclusion, there are advantages such as pollution, human safety and other risks mitigation which are definitely costs moving to regional areas despite money lost to logistics.