some people reside in their home town for long period. do are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Bunch of personages reside in close proximity to their birthplace for majority of their lifespan. The viable reasons for this are to prevent the extinction of traditions and being scared of new beginnings. While easy means of achievement and growth of towns are its merits, being stagnant and living a monotone are the major demerits. The loss of several aspects of culture is prohibited if people are near their state of origin. To begin with, tradition needs to be transferred to the next generation and it is only possible when indigenes are close by. For example, Eyo festival in Ikorodu, Lagos is still existing till date because the majority of people from Ikorodu do not migrate. Children watch their parents perform the rites and acts and they continue with it. Secondly, people are scared of a fresh start, Despite change being constant, some humans believe it is difficult to strive in a strange place. When opportunities arise, it is usually for home dwellers. Hence, a new land deprives individuals from these luxury. Moreover, The merits of staying close to the fatherland are multifarious. Firstly, it aids the development of the countryside. That is, mansions, good roods, pipe-borne water which are now found in villages are due to young adults that do not migrate. If the indigenes live far away, restructuring will not take place. Subsequently, opportunities are easy to come by. For instance, vacant political position slots will be granted to those that are near. Also, admission into the citadel of learning will be easier for their youngsters. However, leaving the shores of the home creates exposure to life. Growing up and living in the same place limits human thinking. Not only, staying far widens the horizon and makes way for greener pastures.Whereas, staying in the same place for a long time can cause boredom. It does not give room for exploration since the individual is used to everywhere. In conclusion, due preservation of culture and lack of interest in surfing for other options are the causes of staying close to the place of origin. Besides, the benefits are numerous connections and growth of homeland while the drawbacks are lack of upgrade in life and no motivation for exploration.