Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living . What is your opinion about this? What other times in history would be interesting to live in?

Certain individuals are of the view that the best period on record to inhabit is the current moment.In this essay I will be sharing my believe; and provide other period on record which is fascinating to exist. In my point of view, I completely disagree with that school of thought because of the reasons stated below. Firstly, this current days are characterised with pandemic. The issues arising from this diseases has crippled the economy all over the world. There are massive increment of consumable,and non consumable products price. There are also global economic met down,countries are closing their borders against foreigners who want to study or migrate to those nations, consequently this has led many Nations of the world for example Nigeria my home country to keep borrowing from IMF(International Monetary Fund),to fiance the Nation's Budget. Secondly, these days are perilous period across the Nations record because insecurity and terrorism has taken over the peace of national existence; this has threaten the very fabric of our Nation Nigeria, as farmers no longer farm due to fear of being killed or kidnapped by bandits, which in turn they demand some ransom,and releasing their victim after ransom deposit is not guaranteed. Thirdly, this current season in human book is characterised by unemployment. In Nigeria my country about 75% of university graduates are job seekers, despite having all necessary qualifications, and meeting all prerequisite. For instance National Bureau Statistics in Nigeria with conjunction with IMF, in 2020 established the fact of massive unemployed individual youths in the country ranging from 60-75% teaming population of the Nation. Fourthly the season and period we are in is synonymous to youths and teenagers restiveness which is aftermath of unemployment and subsequently leading to "Making fast money syndrome",which involve internet scam,Yahoo plus, etcetera. In reiterating my view, I believe the excellent period to live was precolonial era, 18th century as it was narrated by my parents, and widely circulated on National Dailies. In those days, there were free education, barest minimum of unemployed, insecurity, and youth restiveness resulting to saner society. In conclusion,several individuals opined that the best period to inhabit is the current era, but in this essay I was able to provide my stand point which I vehemently disagree with those school of reason due to the effect of killing,hunger,restiveness, money ritual etcetera. In addition to above, I provided the most excellent era in 18th century which education is free, a minimum outbreak of disease, and heinous activities; this has made the pre colonial time, more liveable.