Prevention is better than cure’. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

There are differing views about how we take actions to the diseases. In my point view, it is equally important to spend money on prevention methods other than researching and treatment although the expenditure of the later could be high. On the one hand, I believe that it is inevitable to invest in acquiring knowledge of the diseases from labortary experiments and clinic practice. If the doctors could stay abreast of more information of the virus and precondictions predictions of diseases, they have the tendency to make well-informed decisions about the medicine discription and treatment. This may lead to a more efficient heal. For example, On the other hand,investment in precaution methods are indispensable to address this issue. Firstly, the number of sick people are likely to decline if the effective preventative measures have been done. This could ease the burden on the medical systems, which enables the government to have more disposable money to spend on the other sectors such as education, pubilc transport and so on. Secondly, indiviuals are likely to lead a happier life with a healthier body. Without suffering from a disease, people could have more time enjoying life and become a productive member of the society. Finally, it could have a beneficial impact on the social progress. In conclusion, I adamantly argue that it is both critical to prevent and even though the money spent on researches and treatment is significant.