WRITING TASK 2 Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely known that currently many food and drinks contain a high level of sugar that can causes health problems, some people believe to tackle this problem sugary products should be made more expensive. I totally understand with this argument. However, I completely disagree because to make people consume less in sugar isn't only about the price but the self awareness. to encourage people to consume less sugar by increase the price of the sugary product isn't the wise decision. The main problem is the people awareness of their health condition so they can reduce the consume of sugar. For instance when people knowing their sugar blood rates they will be aware of the food ingredient of the product and consume less sugar product. Increasing the price of sugary product might be easy to implement but isn't longer lasting if the people still ignored their health condition. To summarize eating sugar may increase someone's sense of fulfilment. However, consuming a lot of sugar may harm your health conditions. Encouraging people to consume less is more than just a price it also need education to increase self awareness.