Society is becoming obsessed with material goods like fast cars, designer clothes and flashy jewellery. We have stopped caring about the important things and that is why divorce rates are so high and family bonds are not as strong anymore; our valve system is disintegrating. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays people wanted to be in top of their lives by rising influence of society to maintain standards in nearby surroundings which encourages them to purchase expensive material goods. On the other hand, there are several disputes in families of the people resulting divorce of couple and weakening family bonds which is disintegrating the value system. I lean towards the agreement by emphasizing on the key points with supportive examples. A few decades ago, people were engraved to the moral values which had recieved from their parents and were also indulged in cultural activities. The children were concerned to look after their parents. With the advent of time, life style of the people changed which led the change in behaviour of the people and long working hours increased the stress levels and tensions between life-partners. For instance, one of married seniors has undergone the physiological medication his wife opted for an overseas job in pursuit of good salary. However, the loneliness tore the feelings apart and long distance relationship no longer stood for long time. Secondly, most of the young generation has a dream to work in foriegn country to earn hefty amount of money. Consequently, acquired lifestyle demands to draw the same amount leaving them to fall in a trap of purchasing the expensive material good such as fast cars, designer clothes and flashy jewellery which divert them from the main goal goal of life. For example, one of my friends who pursued their masters education in mechatronics field is now started to gamble in the stock markets. In conclusion, I agree that our value system in disintegrated as people began to detach from their family or life-partners in pursuit of earning money which is harmful in the growing society and for upcoming generations.