Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future. Such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both the views and give you own opinion.

Although, over the years, the literacy rate has increased, there has been an ongoing debate when it comes to choosing subjects based on the area of interest. A group of people believe that college-going students must be given an opportunity to pursue whatever they like whereas others believe they must study future-oriented subjects such as science. In this essay, one is going to talk over both the sights and evolve a conclusion from them. To begin with, scientific innovations are a necessity of the era. Everyone on the planet is heavily dependent on the inventions of science for their day-to-day needs. The modern infrastructure, medicines, Industrial equipment, laboratories, etc have been invented after years of research. Thus, this field is extremely vital. For instance, Although in recent times, the deadly disease corona has taken a life of many people, in a short span of time the experts were able to invent the medicine to help prevent humankind from its deadly effect. On the contrary, Adolescent's preferences and opinions must be considered before enrolling them in higher studies. if a child is learning a subject of their interest then the child will be more inclined towards studies. The child will be able to devote time willingly and can achieve a brighter future. For example, Even though one of the legendary signers has not even completed graduation still managed to sing thousands of songs. Besides, she has even won prestigious awards from the Indian government. To conclude, Even though, Humankind can have the liberty to choose and pursue careers of their interest but one can not deny the significance of science.