Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to the regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

According to some, there are benefits for industries and companies to move to suburbs. In my opinion, the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages. There are possible drawbacks for businesses of moving outside cities, such as the costs of this move and possible infrastructure loss. Moving large manufacturing anywhere is a huge charge itself, and if we count possible logistic risks we will see the price rise. If we consider a factory which takes needed materials from the city, for instance, the waste recycling plant which takes waste from the city, we observe that logistic cost increases depending on how far it will be located. Another example is a clothes factory which takes fabrics from the textile production nearby. Such changes require not only additional drivers but possibly trucks and logistic managers. Despite the minor disadvantages above, from the long-term perspective, the advantages definitely outweigh, some examples are pollution production, mitigation of water contamination and subsequent litigations which can cause huge budget deprivation. For instance, if we take a waste recycling plant from the example above and imagine that something went wrong and a plant has suddenly started to contaminate surrounding water pumps which lead to human diseases, the company after such an event may go into bankruptcy and the owner will possibly get to prison. So risk mitigation is the most important and the profit of moving companies far from urban areas makes huge sense. In conclusion, there are advantages such as human safety due to pollution or areas contamination and other risk mitigation which definitely cost moving to regional areas despite money lost to logistics purposes and the moving cost itself.