Some people believed that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports for younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree.

According to most individuals, free humanity services ought to be made a mandatory part of the curriculum in colleges. I totally disagree with this,as rendering service free of charge to the community should be on a voluntary basis. Firstly, unpaid community services are not supposed to be a must for secondary scholars because students are meant to use their free time for it. During leisure hours, they can engage in various activities of interest but if they are to do work in the society like tidying the environment without receiving stipends for the job well done, it supposes to be at will. Although payment for such duties can motivate those wishing to participate. For instance, in my country volunteer youths are given a monthly allowance for tidying roads of the state and assisting school children. Secondly, performing public services without any charge ought to be of teenagers' free will because they burn their calories performing such duties. Any work that requires such energy should not be forced on individuals. As young adults, adolescent has their own mind to make a certain decision and also their fundamental rights is not to be restricted because they are in college. They should be allowed to exercise autonomy. People will give in their best to work voluntarily when they are not compelled to do so. However, making public services that are not paid for compulsory part of secondary education is a way of teaching youngsters to be disciplined. It is an opportunity of registering in their subconsciousness that society solely belongs to them. They cannot be future leaders without learning how to lead today by giving back to the nation that breeds them. So, it is through hard work that the country can benefit from them. While coaching the younger generation in events like games, their characters can be assessed, evaluated and redirected which is an important aspect of teaching. For,example in my senior,secondary I was observed by my teacher giving health education on menstruation and hygiene to the junior class girls. In conclusion, although discipline could be inculcated by making free humanitarian service mandatory in high school, I totally disagree,it ought to be on a voluntary basis.