Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones nowadays has unwanted effects on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of newly innovative technology help the lives of the people to make it easier. Several people believe that due to the burgeoning of computers and smartphones these days has a negative impact to the abilities of the younger generation to write and read. In the line of the above statement, I agree on that because of children nowadays will used those technologies for entertainment rather than to improved their skills in writing and reading. To commence with, in the recent time most of the youngsters are attached to any social platform on the internet. That is why most of the time they will just on their mobile phones or computers to check the social media and to be updated to the trend on the internet. Consequently, most of them will not choose to read books or write as a lesuire time. For instance, during this time of pandemic, due to the lockdown all over the world, people are restrained going outside. Futhermore, children are become more engaged to their gadgets. Therefore, they do not have time to read and write their assigments because they are entertained by the social media. Thus, their capabilities to read and write are not improving because of lack of practice. Secondly, there are a variety of games that children can choose in all the gadgets. Hence, all of their time will be waste in playing games online. For that reason their abilities to enhance theirs skills to read and write will be affected as they do not have time to improved Change the form of the verb improve show examples it. To sum up, the use of highly innovative technologies will be hindrance to them to expand their skills in reading and writing because they use it for entertainment. That is why moderation of using these gadgets will help the future children to have more time to improved Change the form of the verb improve show examples their skills to read and write.