Some people argue that girls and boys should be educated separately, while others think that it is more advantageous for children to study at the same school. What is your opinion?

In recent years, along with the spread of gender equality education, there is a growing number of people who believe gender-based schools should be abandoned as they encourage a more inclusive classroom for students. While some others believe segregated education is beneficial to participants' academic performance. Personally, I am a strong supporter of co-educational schools. Admittedly, single-sex schools can help students improve their academic performance since it rules out many distractful elements for their students, such as early dating and sexual assaults. However, mixed schools can facilitate idea exchanges between male and female students and contribute to the development of healthy relationships among children. For example, many scientific studies reveal that youngsters who are exposed o different sexual identities appear more open-minded than their peers. They are very tolerant of people from different backgrounds and show more respect to people of different genders. In addition, inclusive classrooms are ideal places where younger generations learn to cooperate with other genders. Given many positions require different genders to work together, employers value the capability of cooperation and communication the most, so they would give priority to candidates who have strong reconciliation skills. Recent studies found out many candidates attribute such a skill to the training in their childhood. Getting along well with their colleagues regardless of their gender can be an asset for job seekers in the modern-day. In conclusion, we can clearly tell that single-sex schools have their advantages. However, mixed gender education is much preferable as it improves people's cooperation abilities.