Many criminal commits further crimes as soon as they are released from the prison. What do you think causes of this ? What effect this have on the society ?

It is not unusual for criminal to break laws again when they just come out of prison. I think there are several factors atrributed to this and the government could act more to mitigate this problem. Firstly, most of the criminal does not have the latest skills that enterprises or private sectors are looking for or there's some companies that just do not want to employ people with a criminal record. This could lead to the high proportion of umployment employment among them. Consequently, they have the tendency to commit crimes again. Secondly, the social life of the criminal is likely to be distorted with the long time away from their families and friends, who tend to have a distant relationship with them after they are released. This will have a negative impact on their sense of belonging to society. Finally, as a result, the crime rate will increase which will impose a strain on the security of society and obstruct social progess. Considering the reasons mentioned above, I think that the government could pay more attention to this and act on it. To begin with, community service is a better option for those who did not commit a severe crime. By contributing to community, it could help them reintergrate into society and might also create a sense of achievement. At the same time, more vocational training could be introduced into the jail to dissemniate the newest knowledge and educate the inmates to keep up to date with the lastes skills, which could help them to be a produtive member of society. Therefore, an increase in the employment of the criminal who finished their sentence could have a positive impact on society. To sum up, I would argue that it is still possible for the government to address this problem although many criminal is likely to reoffend again after being released.