Watching TV shows and movies about crime is becoming more and more popular. Why is this? What effect does that have on society?

Nowadays, watching the latest TV shows and movies is one of the most popular entertainment activities in the modern world. The crime genre has gained a lot of fame,especially among young people. In my perspective, the main cause for the rising popularity of crime shows is generally due to the internet trend. Conversely, there are various negative effects of watching crime shows mainly among the younger generations, that can surge the criminal rates in society. The upcoming paragraph will shed more light on the answers to both the given questions with relevant examples. To commence with, Crime shows talk about the different ways how a crime takes place. It clearly describes the entire journey of survival. For this reason, the number of people watching crime series has drastically increased and its influence is immediately seen all over the internet. For instance, a recent survey shows that the viewers of Squid games, which is a top-ranking crime series, have one-half times more views when compared with other genres such as comedy or drama shows. Finally, the trend of posting social media pictures of watching the top-ranking crime movie has also led to the rise in watching crime movies. Consequently, teenagers watching crime series can have a critical impact on their up-bringing, as these crime series provide detailed information on how to commit a crime. For example, a recent news article displays that offenses by juveniles have increased significantly over the past twenty-four months and the weapon used in the crime was similarly shown on the internet on how to steal someone. Therefore, it obviously influences young children to be criminals and creates chaos among the society. Eventually leading to increased crime rates in the society. To encapsulate, I would like to pen down by saying that watching crime movies should only be permitted with adult supervision and extreme crime series or movies should only be watched by adults in order to avoid delinquency and its effects on the younger minds of the society.