Studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and spend less on doing active or creative things. Why do you think it is the case? What measures and methods can be used to tackle with it?

As compared to the past, children have more screen time at present and a few minutes for physical activities.The reason may be a development in technologies, change in youngsters' behaviour and differences in parenting style in today's era. Parents and teachers can set up an example by self-engagement and constant encouragement for sports activities. To begin with, young ones stay in front of the television or remain occupied with video contests and mobiles for the majority of their leisure hours. Such trends lead them to a sedentary lifestyle with no involvement in any sporting activities. Furthermore facing a television screen exposes them to radiation as well as undue stress on vision. Moreover, they remain lonely and according to Health Journals,data such young minds hinder language development in 62% of cases. Additionally, they become obese and prone to heart diseases and diabetes. To divert the younger generation to active life caretakers should provide an example by taking part in outdoor tournaments such as badminton, and kabaddi including their children in the sports. Teachers can support guardians by keeping sporting events in their school routine. Enrolment of teenagers in sports clubs,karate classes and kung-fu training is another-way of directing them to physical life. If the father will stay away from electronic gadgets then the offspring will follow the suit, which Means automatically they will go away from the radiation. In the nineties generation, young guys use to play an outdoor match with their friends and neighbours, So carers can motivate their kids to invite others for playtime. In conclusion,it is obvious that heir has more tv time in contrast to the past because of technological advancement, and alterations in the mindset of present teens. Guardians and guides can use any of the above-mentioned recommendations to change their behaviour.