New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technology improvements are undoubtedly having a major impact on the ways products and services are purchased and sold. In most countries, online shopping is becoming mainstream to replace the traditional shopping mode. More and more online platforms are popping up in front of the consumer eyeball, for example, Amazon, eBay, and uncountable list. I would argue that it is a significant advantage in shifting consumers' shopping mode from traditional to online-based. The first significant reason is the online shopping development provides the shopping opportunities for the inhabitants who lived far away from the cosmopolitan. The advantage of online shopping allows the consumers to browse any products they wanted to purchase, such as sports instruments, artwork, rare books; the endless list. Those products and services that were only available to the citizen who lived in the large cities with a variety of shops can now be serviced to those who live in the small town even the rural area. Another significant reason is that online shopping mode allows the buyers have more control over the process. Online shopping platforms without limiting consumer the shopping time, and the shops in reality does have their operation time. Also, consumer can browse for as long as they like without the pressure from the sale assistants. This means that the buyer potentially become more astute and knowledgeable about the product and service. Meanwhile, online shopping are able the consumers to bargain the price by comparing different online shopping platforms to save the money as much as they can. In conclusion, shifting the shopping mode from the traditional way into online-based significantly facilitates the consumer not only providing wide range of products and services, but also more access to the information about the products or services they tempt to purchase.