The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present science consider one of the major subjects to enhance human life. It is even essential to the extent that we practice science every day and everywhere. Despite, I disagree that government should spend more money to develop this sector due to some reasons. The government's responsibility is considered more important needs than developing the country. Besides that interest in science is not for everyone. First of all, although science is important but there are more foundation things citizens have the right to fulfil. For instance, the government should not spend extra money on other things if people do not have basic needs like food, education, and shelter. If the government fulfilled these basic needs then it can move to the next stage by developing other important sectors. So in this case government should consider their priorities first and then decide how to spend the money. Secondly, science is a subject that some people do not like to tackle. For example, the government should fulfil the desire of all social levels. A citizen who enjoys art and music have the right as well to have the interest from the main institution of the country. Furthermore, all sectors if we spend extra money on them will help to develop the country. To conclude, as mentioned above science is important but, still there are many essential needs people have the right to have, besides that, science is not the interest of all people who live in the country. It will be unfair to neglect other fields.