Some people say that protecting the environment is the government ‘s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Modernization of the world has affected the environment in many negative aspects across the globe. As responsible humans believe that caring for nature is the responsibility of the governing bodies, while another party of humans think it is a personal responsibility too. In this essay I will be discussing about the above two views and my opinion on the above. Firstly, as the governments have the final ruling authority over world events, hence they should be able to identify and control the factors that harm nature and take the necessary action. Furthermore, the people elect the parliament with the suitable people to implement policies and take necessary action. If the necessary action is not taken there will not be any control of the global events creating catastrophes. For example, the increase in the global temperature and increase in the sea level. Therefore, it is the ruling party's authority to take steps to control damages to nature and protect it. Secondly, as humans are part of the natural system it is our moral duty to extend our support in protecting biodiversity. Although, the governments impose the rules and regulations if the civilians are not responsible there will be no safety for nature. For instance, it is the people's responsibility to control the use of vehicles when there is global warming. Thus, everyone should extend support to protect the environment. To conclude, two parties of humans think that the government or civilians should be responsible separately for the environmental protection, I think both parties should act and take action to save nature.