Some people think the main purpose of schools is to turn the children into good citizens and workers rather than to benefit them as individuals. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A multitude of parents is grimly advocating that children are more likely to be educated by schools as qualified employees and law-abiding citizens to contribute themselves to their countries as opposed to thinking independently and critically about their own life and ambitions. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view. There are several reasons why I would argue against teaching students is aimed to give priority to cultivating a variety of workers and dwellers. Firstly, it is obvious that a multiplicity of students are educated in different abilities and knowledge at school, which provides more opportunities that they cannot acquire by themselves, especially some poverty-stricken students, such as becoming exchange students to study abroad and participating in practical activities to enrich their experience. Secondly, governments are strongly appealing to schools to pay more attention to multicoloured school lives and competitions, in order to explore more potential students in many aspects. finally, I believe that if students could be taught courses as a springboard to know more about the world. Particularly like philosophy, math, art, music, moral class and science. On the other hand, educational institutions are not only teaching children how to possess more knowledge but make a contribution to their countries and governments with more outstanding employees for future development. However, undeniably, overforce students to become excellent citizens may have an adverse impact on societies. One highly persuasive example is that people under the pressure of overload may ubiquitously generate mental and physical problems. For instance, some college entrance examinations in many countries cause a myriad of students had stayed up all night, which results in death eventually. Therefore, becoming individuals should be prioritized and dealt with immediately by schools. By way of conclusion, although some over-competitive schools tend to cultivate students ' excellent academic performance, authorities and schools teaching prior various types of things to cultivate them as independent individuals first.