In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of people eating a lot of junk foods increases in some countries, thus they start having health issues. I strongly disagree with the idea of the government making that kind of food more expensive. All of us have become very comfortable with they way we live, although our daily lives are busier than before. Hence most of the workers don’t have enough time to prepare food or are simply lazier. However, it is not the government’s right to impose a higher tax on fast food. First of all, if this thing happens, then people’s salarier salary salaried would have to to get higher and due to this alters, there is a possibility that other products could become more costly. As a result, istead of putting that pressure on regular lives, the authorities could for instance build sport facilities, as parks and gyms and encourage healthy lifestyle as well by putting signs around and producing more advertisement, including the topic. That way citizens would pay more attention and maybe follow these ideas for their better good. Overall, fast food industries’ clients are getting more due to the world’s fast developing economy and people stop paying attention to their well-being, however I am not agreeing with the proposal for putting a bigger tax on this food. On the other hand I believe there are some better options that will not control others’ wills and would be better for the society.