In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property?

There has been a controversy about the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house. I think, on the one hand, it's convenient; on the other hand, it has some drawbacks. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. Let's talk about the advantages first. First, it has great flexibility. For people who are single and young, renting a property seems more lucrative than buying one. Their lives are still not stable yet; they might constantly change their jobs; therefore, they can easily change their living places and live wherever they want. On the contrary, if you buy a house, it can limit your job range, and you could lose many " opportunities." Second, renting a property can make sure you consistently have cash. Compared with buying a house, you don' t have to pay a large amount of money at once if you only rent one. Hence, you always have money on your hands, and this money can be used to do some meaningful things, such as using it to do a small business or saving it at the bank. As a consequence, you can earn more by exploiting this money, and your life can be less stressful. At this point, if you spend all your money buying a house, you will probably live under multiple pressures, like a house loan. On the other hand, renting a property has some disadvantages as well. First, you can' t really own your dwelling place. An apartment always gives people a sense of belonging, but if you only rent one, you don' t feel here is your real home. Besides, it's possible that some landlords don' t allow tenants to have pets. Under these conditions, renting an apartment doesn' t let you feel at home. Second, your kids can' t receive a proper education. Take China as an example, your children are only qualified to study at the local schools when you buy a house here; if you just rent an apartment; your children can only study at some migrant schools. It's quite well-known that those migrant schools are not good at teaching. In conclusion, renting a property has advantages and disadvantages, and how to define it depends on individuals entirely.