Some people believe that studying in a college or university is the best way for students to prepare for their future careers. Others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some people think believe that college or university education is important to prepare for their future whereas opponents believe that they should leave school and develop work experience. In my point of view, I believe that gaining academic knowledge and experience is both equally important for a successful future and this essay will expalin why. Firstly, when pupils complete their academic qualifications it is easy for them to land on their dream job because in order to get jobs in certain fields such as IT, medical and engineering educational qualifications are compulsary. For instance, to become a surgeon, completion of seven years of studies is compulsary and no exceptions can be made. Therefore, acadmeic knowledge is vital for the succeed in the future career wise. On the other hand, gaining experience is equally important because a person can get a better undestanding about the job or the role they have to perform according to their experience. For example, handymen such as plumbers, carpenters require experience than the theoritical knowldge to work better and so are the artists, musicians and dancers. As a result, one of the important job requirement to climb up the corporate ladder is the experience gained throughout thought throught the years as a person who is experienced will perform a better job than one with no working background. However, when a person does not have any educational background related to the field it will take them years to get to a their desired position. To exemplify, if someone is applying for a higher managment position they will require both academic qualifications related to the job as well as years of experience. In conclusion, I believe that both academic and educatonal qualifications are equally important for students to develop and succeed career as ceratin jobs require theoritical knowldge whereas some require academic and as a result most students nowadays complete studies and work simultaneously.