Too much money is wasted on repairing old building that should be used to knock them down and build new ones. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that lots of money is spent on repairing aged housings, whereas they should be demolished and rebuilt. Personaly Personal, I strongly disagree with idea of wasting money on renovating old houses. To begin with, since the majority of these dated buildings do not have a standard basis, the changes will not last too long. For instance, apparements that were constructed several decades ago usually do not have a good structural design, as a result they fail to absorb forces such as wind and earthquake forces which consequently, most of these renovations are temporary and should be done on a regular basis. Following this, people can just spend money only once on knocking down an old building and rebuilding a new ultra-modern one which require no repair for a long period. These days, the majority of structures are constructed based on engineering and standard regulations. By way of example, they are safe with high energy efficiency and need less maintainance are checking. Hence, they are not only immune enough but also economically reasonable for owners. Overally, converting conventional housing into greenhouses is always a smart choice. In summary, while some people hold the view that it is better to spend a great amount of money on refurbishing aged lodgings instead of knocking them down, I believe that demolishing and reconstrucing constructing new modern ones will reduce regular repairing and consequently it is more economical.