The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of computer technologies that have the same function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rising use of computer technologies, it is becoming apparent that public libraries has depleted its value. It is also evident that due to the recent innovations, computer technologies has been very helpful in researching. I am personally on the middle ground on maintaining a public library since I felt it depends on several aspects. To some extent, I agree on maintaining a library in less privilege areas like third world countries. Firstly, I believe that not everyone has the ability to buy computers or laptops. In locations, where there is higher rates of poverty, it can benefit from having a public library. Secondly, a public library is very useful for those who cannot afford even buying some books to study for their lessons or assignment. Thirdly, public libraries served as a quiet place where you can focus on reading or studying. At the same time, it is a very good venue to avoid any distractions. Lastly, the feel of touching and browsing through the pages of the actual books is irreplaceable. On the other hand, I tend to disagree on maintaining a library in areas where people have higher purchasing power to buy audible books, computers or laptops. Hence, it defeats the purpose of having public libraries since they can already access the information in their fingertips via their mobile devices. In conclusion, I agree on having public library with the intent that it will be built in areas where it is needed the most to serve the less fortunate individuals.