The best way of motivating workers is to offer them performance-based pay packets. Do you agree or disagree?

People do put time and effort into the jobs they are working at, no matter if it is part-time or full-time employment. I do believe that employees should be rewarded if they bring positive results for the company and it is one method to keep their workers from leaving. Performance based pay packets can come in different forms and are usually stated in the contract once a person is recruited by a company. The human resources personnel will list out all the benefits that come with the job. In addition, it helps give a better idea for the employee and can motivate them to achieve higher performances. For example, some companies are willing to have out more than one bonus in one year, such as Christmas pay-outs and performance incentive to the right candidate. Moreover, it is hard to find good help in a company, making those workers stay by recognizing their hard works and offering promotion within the organization does leave a sense of belonging. Furthermore, such schemes do promote healthy competition within a department. For instance, the hospitality industry is heavily reliant on sales and consumption, by offering a bonus to the team or personnel with the highest sales is good positive reinforcement. In conclusion, performance-based incentives can act as a double-edged sword, in a competition the losing team feel negatively about the scheme and quit but I do believe that the advantages out weight the disadvantage. Companies do want to keep the best employees and in order to do so, such a method should be used to motivate workers.