Fewer schools are requiring children to learn and improve their hand writing skills. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

Handwriting skills are something we use on a daily basis. We use these skills as communication skills to tell others what we want them to know. Can the advantages of schools quitting training children’s handwriting skills put up with the disadvantages? The fewer schools requiring kids to learn and improve their handwriting skills, the more kids loss their opportunities such as other hand skills and concentration. Firstly, we should talk about the advantages. One of the good points if schools stop teaching children handwriting skills is expanding in students' other fields of knowledge. For example, kids will have more time to learn more about other things such as programming skills or other useful life skills. Therefore, if they stop improving their handwriting skills, they can improve other skills instead. On the other hand, the disadvantages if school end up forcing students to learn hard writing skills are the other hand skills and concentration. Training hard writing skills can result in good control with your hands and while practising writing, students have to focus on their hands and that will improve their concentration. Hence, practising hard writing skills still gives great benefits. In conclusion, The advantages of fewer schools do not require children to learn and improve their handwriting skills can’t outweigh the disadvantages completely. Not teaching them will definitely hinder kids ' other hand skills and will lose the advantage of concentration that those kids will gain from focusing on their writing but they can gain other skills they need instead.