As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern society, there are more and more companies developing. Hence, some people believe that besides creating the profit, they must take responsibility for the public. From my perspective, I agree with this statement because of the following reasons. On the one hand, each organization may have many other key purposes to concern. First of all, a small corporation, especially a start-up one, would prior its profits first and take time tackling problems to maintain and enlarge their company as much as possible. As a result, it is difficult to allocate their time and budgets to the public such as charity or volunteer work. Secondly, each company does their duties to the community by paying taxes every year which leads to the request for more responsibilities from them to the public could be too much. On the other hand, corporations should take their duties with society. Firstly, the public, as well as the customers, are creating profits every day for many companies. In turn, those might support people in many ways for instance money and the labour workforce. In addition, in this way, businesses can create opportunities for employees to join volunteer works which can spread out the great moral behaviour standards. Thank to the good work they accomplish, their reputations could rise higher and reduce the amount of money for adverting their products in the business market In conclusion, even though the key purpose of many companies is gaining more and more profit, in my opinion, they still need to concern about their roles with the public in order to create a better society together.