Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports. Others claim that they should have freedom to choose their favorite activities. Discuss both views and present your opinion.

Some people state that dangerous sports should be banned by the governments, while others consider they should benefit from freedom when it comes to choosing their favourite activities. As far as I am concerned, people have the urge to experience activities in order to find out what they like the most. On the other hand, governments have to take care of people's safety by pointing out the potential risks each dangerous sport might have. This essay will discuss why people need freedom when choosing their favourite activities and how governments can provide alternatives to outline the risks of dangerous sports and not necessarily ban them. Firstly, studies show that freedom enables people to express themselves through the choices they make. Naturally, freedom brings them happiness. Regarding dangerous sports, people are looking forward to experiencing this kind of activity because they are led by adrenaline. This way, they point out their preferences and decide whether a sport is worth to be done or not.That's why their access to dangerous sports should not be forbidden. Conversely, it was proved that if people are banned from doing a sport, their interest in that certain sport will be likely to increase. Secondly, the government's job is to ensure people's safety. Still, they do not realise that banning dangerous sports from people is not the wisest solution. For instance, they might try to point out the risks each dangerous sport has so that people can choose whether to do it or not. Moreover, governments should bring in that support extreme sports lovers' decisions by providing special equipment. Besides, they can add regulations to raise awareness regarding the existing risks of dangerous sports so people can take them into consideration before actually starting an extreme sport. For example, sports magazines weekly publish an article about a specific dangerous sport, outlining its upsides and downsides and giving advice for those who are looking forward to trying it. In summary, people should not be banned from trying their favourite activities whether they are dangerous for them or not. Besides, governments need to provide alternatives to present the risks of extreme sports in a positive manner and try not to neglect people's freedom regarding their preferences.