The culture and traditions are changing from generation to generation. Why is it happening? What can be done to change it?

Ostensibly, a huge difference in the transition of cultural and traditional knowledge among different generations is being easily observed in society. There are multifarious reasons why such changes occur are in the form of influence of social media and pressure of study and profession. This essay will delve deeper into these causes and provide essential measures to change it. With the impact of advanced technology and social media, new generations may not incline towards cultural and traditional knowledge. For instance, a painstaking survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March, 2015 revealed that new generations had been feeling less importance for tradition and customs in them since they adopted the new lifestyle according to the new scientific era. Hence, they may not feel comfortable with following these old social rules. In addition, this shift of transitional and cultural information has drastically deteriorated among generations which is an important issue for new generations to come across their cultural information. Hence, due to non availability of authenticated sources, such changes are very common in generations. Therefore, in order to resist the changes, numerous essential measures can be adopted. Primarily, educational institutions can add a separate subject in studies about cultural and traditional knowledge which can help upcoming generations to acquire the information regarding these with no extra effort. Moreover, if governments assist galleries and museums financially, they can come up with lectures and seminars depicting customs and traditions along with visual effects and this may be helpful to impart the exact meaning of these. To conclude, it is unequivocal that though there are numerous reasons behind a continuous change in generations regarding culture and traditions, the measures such as adding the knowledge of these in syllabus and campaigns to enlighten new generations can certainly hinder such changes.